Disney+ Reveals Season 2 Release Schedule for ‘The Mandalorian’

Disney Plus Just revealed the Release Schedule for Season 2 of most awaited starwars Show 'The Mandalorian'

The Mandalorian season 2 will feature a more consistent release schedule this time around, opting not to double on episodes during certain weeks. For the first season of The Mandalorian, the series premiere began on a Tuesday, followed by an additional episode on the following Friday.

This kicked off weekly episode releases on Fridays, which was then broken when Chapter 7: The Reckoning released on a Wednesday. This culminated in a series finale on a Friday, rounding off a somewhat erratic release schedule. Therefore, fans can rest assured that they are guaranteed a new episode every Friday from the series premiere.


Found by Jordan Maison of Cinelinx, a recent fact sheet for The Mandalorian season 2 stated that episodes will release every Friday starting from the series’ premiere on October 30.
The episodes will therefore release on the following dates

Chapter 9 – October 30, 2020
Chapter 10 – November 6, 2020
Chapter 11 – November 13, 2020
Chapter 12 – November 20, 2020
Chapter 13 – November 27, 2020
Chapter 14 – December 4, 2020
Chapter 15 – December 11, 2020
Chapter 16 – December 18, 2020

The decision to do this is two-fold. Firstly, this will give ample time between episodes for audiences to digest and discuss the contents and new plot revelations each week. This will maintain attention and interest on the series for a more sustained time period.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.